Seminars

QuICS has a seminar series that brings experts in quantum information science, quantum computing and other related topics to the University of Maryland campus. Many of these guest speakers make time to speak individually or in small groups with students, postdocs, faculty and others either before or after their talk.

Upcoming

QuICS Special Seminar
Elizabeth Crosson (Caltech)
Thursday, February 22 2018 at 10:00 am to at 11:00 am
CSS 3100A
QuICS Seminar
TBA
Guang Hao Low (Microsoft)
Wednesday, February 28 2018 at 11:00 am
PSC 3150
QuICS Seminar
Christian Majenz (CWI, Netherlands)
Wednesday, March 7 2018 at 11:00 am
PSC 3150
QuICS Special Seminar
TBA
Ravi Kunjwal (Perimeter Institute)
Wednesday, March 21 2018 at 11:00 am
PSC 3150
QuICS Seminar
TBA
Debbie Leung (University of Waterloo)
Wednesday, April 4 2018 at 11:00 am
PSC 3150

Past

JQI-QuICS-CMTC Seminar
Wade DeGottardi (JQI and IREAP, UMD)
Friday, February 16 2018 at 4:00 pm
PSC 2136
JQI-QuICS-CMTC Seminar
Jonathan Curtis (JQI and CMTC)
Friday, February 9 2018 at 4:00 pm
PSC 2136
JQI-QuICS-CMTC Seminar
Will Cole (CMTC and JQI)
Friday, February 2 2018 at 4:00 pm
PSC 2136
JQI-QuICS-CMTC Seminar
Sarthak Subhankar (JQI)
Friday, January 26 2018 at 4:00 pm
PSC 2136
QuICS Seminar
Justin Thaler (Georgetown University)
Friday, January 26 2018 at 11:00 am
PSC 3150
Special JQI-QuICS Seminar
Kevin Slagle (University of Toronto)
Wednesday, January 10 2018 at 11:00 am
PSC 2136
QuICS Special Seminar
Srinivasan Arunachalam (CWI, Amsterdam)
Monday, January 8 2018 at 11:00 am
CSS 3100A
JQI-QuICS-CMTC Seminar
Eddie Schoute (QuICS/CS)
Friday, December 15 2017 at 4:15 pm
PSC 2136
QuICS Seminar
Hakop Pashayan (University of Sydney)
Wednesday, December 13 2017 at 1:00 pm
CSS 3100A
JQI-QuICS-CMTC Seminar
Zhexuan Gong (JQI/QuICS and Colorado School of Mines)
Friday, December 8 2017 at 4:15 pm
PSC 2136
JQI-QuICS-CMTC Seminar
Yen-Hsiang Lin (JQI)
Friday, December 1 2017 at 4:15 pm
PSC 2136
JQI-QuICS-CMTC Seminar
Rodney Snyder (JQI/CNAM)
Friday, November 17 2017 at 4:15 pm
PSC 2136
QuICS Seminar
Dave Touchette (Waterloo)
Wednesday, November 15 2017 at 11:00 am
PSC 3150
JQI-QuICS-CMTC Seminar
Chiao-Hsuan Wang (JQI/QuICS)
Friday, November 10 2017 at 4:15 pm
PSC 2136
QuICS Special Seminar
Chunhao Wang (Waterloo)
Wednesday, November 8 2017 at 1:00 pm
CSS 3100A