Seminars

QuICS has a seminar series that brings experts in quantum information science, quantum computing and other related topics to the University of Maryland campus. Many of these guest speakers make time to speak individually or in small groups with students, postdocs, faculty and others either before or after their talk.

Upcoming

QuICS Seminar
Matthew Hastings (Microsoft Research)
Wednesday, July 22, 2020 - 11:00am
Virtual Via Zoom: Online (link will be posted later)

Past

QuICS Seminar
William Slofstra (University of Waterloo)
Wednesday, June 17, 2020 - 11:00am
Virtual Via Zoom: https://umd.zoom.us/j/91780949183?pwd=QmtrN1lBeThOK1lqZ0liNFU5TjhSZz09
QuICS Special Seminar
Ramis Movassagh (IBM Research)
Tuesday, June 9, 2020 - 2:00pm
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CTuLRFO7JJo
QuICS Seminar
Steve Flammia (University of Sydney)
Wednesday, June 3, 2020 - 11:00am
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-PGEESTvi2Y
QuICS Seminar
Aram Harrow (MIT)
Wednesday, May 20, 2020 - 11:00am
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Cl7pw1PuaNo
CS Seminar
Anand Natarajan (Caltech)
Thursday, March 26, 2020 - 11:00am
Virtual via Zoom: https://umd.zoom.us/j/303698851
CS Seminar
Anurag Anshu (University of Waterloo)
Monday, March 23, 2020 - 11:00am
Virtual via Zoom: https://umd.zoom.us/j/128704330
QuICS Seminar
Gregory Bentsen (Princeton University)
Wednesday, March 11, 2020 - 11:00am
ATL 4402
JQI-QuICS-CMTC Seminar
Jan Kumlin (Institute for Theoretical Physics III and Center for Integrated Quantum Science and Technology, University of Stuttgart, Germany)
Friday, March 6, 2020 - 12:00pm
ATL 2324
JQI-QuICS-CMTC Seminar
Rajveer Nehra (University of Virginia, Charlottesville, VA)
Friday, February 28, 2020 - 12:00pm
ATL 2324
QuICS Special Seminar
Victor Albert (Caltech)
Wednesday, February 26, 2020 - 3:00pm
PSC 1136
QuICS Seminar
Alvaro Alhambra (Perimeter Institute)
Wednesday, February 26, 2020 - 11:00am
PSC 3150
JQI-QuICS-CMTC Seminar
Amir Kalev (QuICS)
Friday, February 21, 2020 - 12:00pm
ATL 2324
QuICS Seminar
Nicole Yunger Halpern (Harvard University)
Wednesday, February 19, 2020 - 11:00am
PSC 3150
JQI-QuICS-CMTC Seminar
Subhojit Dutta (University of Maryland)
Friday, February 14, 2020 - 12:00pm
ATL 2324
JQI-QuICS-CMTC Seminar
Charles Cao (QuICS)
Friday, February 7, 2020 - 12:00pm
ATL 2324