Seminars

QuICS has a seminar series that brings experts in quantum information science, quantum computing and other related topics to the University of Maryland campus. Many of these guest speakers make time to speak individually or in small groups with students, postdocs, faculty and others either before or after their talk.

Upcoming

QuICS Special Seminar
Vincenzo Tamma (University of Portsmouth)
Wednesday, August 1 2018 at 11:00 am
ATL 3100A

Past

QuICS Special Seminar
Valerio Scarani (National University of Singapore)
Thursday, June 7 2018 at 11:00 am
CSS 3100A
QuICS Seminar
Dominic Berry (Macquarie University)
Wednesday, May 23 2018 at 11:00 am
ATL 3100A
QuICS Special Seminar
Leonard Wossnig (University College London)
Wednesday, May 16 2018 at 11:00 am
ATL 3100A
JQI-QuICS-CMTC Seminar
Su-Kuan Chu (JQI and QuICS)
Friday, May 11 2018 at 4:00 pm
PSC 2136
QuICS Seminar
Johannes Bausch (University of Cambridge)
Wednesday, May 9 2018 at 11:00 am
PSC 3150
JQI-QuICS-CMTC Seminar
Cinthia Huerta Alderete (Instituto Nacional de Astrofísica, Óptica y Electrónica, INAOE, Mexico)
Friday, May 4 2018 at 4:00 pm
PSC 2136
QuICS Special Seminar
Gemma de las Cuevas (University of Innsbruck)
Wednesday, May 2 2018 at 1:00 pm
ATL 3100A
QuICS Seminar
Gemma de las Cuevas (University of Innsbruck)
Wednesday, May 2 2018 at 11:00 am
PSC 3150
JQI-QuICS-CMTC Seminar
Andrew Glaudell (QuICS and JQI)
Friday, April 27 2018 at 4:00 pm
PSC 2136
JQI-QuICS-CMTC Seminar
Dimitri Trypogeorgos (JQI)
Friday, April 20 2018 at 4:00 pm
PSC 2136
JQI-QuICS-CMTC Seminar
Yuan Su (Department of Computer Science, UMIACS, and QuICS)
Friday, April 13 2018 at 4:00 pm
PSC 2136
QuICS Seminar
Debbie Leung (University of Waterloo)
Wednesday, April 4 2018 at 11:00 am
CSS 3100A
QuICS Special Seminar
Chris Baldwin (Boston University)
Tuesday, April 3 2018 at 2:00 pm
ATL 3100A
JQI-QuICS-CMTC Seminar
Norbert M Linke (JQI)
Friday, March 30 2018 at 4:00 pm
PSC 2136
QuICS Seminar
Matthew Coudron (Waterloo)
Wednesday, March 28 2018 at 11:00 am
PSC 3150