Seminars

QuICS has a seminar series that brings experts in quantum information science, quantum computing and other related topics to the University of Maryland campus. Many of these guest speakers make time to speak individually or in small groups with students, postdocs, faculty and others either before or after their talk.

Upcoming

JQI-QuICS-CMTC Seminar
Zhicheng Yang (QuICS and JQI)
Friday, September 20, 2019 - 12:00pm
PSC 2136
QuICS Seminar
Andrea Coladangelo (Caltech)
Wednesday, October 2, 2019 - 11:00am
PSC 3150
QuICS Seminar
Xun Gao (Harvard)
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 - 11:00am
PSC 3150
QuICS Seminar
Felix Leditsky (JILA/Waterloo)
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 - 11:00am
PSC 1136
QuICS Seminar
Giacomo Torlai (Simons Foundation/Flatiron Institute)
Wednesday, January 29, 2020 - 11:00am
PSC 3150
QuICS Seminar
Christopher Jarzynski (University of Maryland)
Wednesday, February 5, 2020 - 11:00am
PSC 3150

Past

JQI-QuICS-CMTC Seminar
Sarthak Subhankar (JQI)
Friday, September 13, 2019 - 12:00pm
PSC 2136
QuICS Seminar
Various Speakers (University of Maryland)
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 11:00am to 12:30pm
PSC 1136
JQI-QuICS-CMTC Seminar
Andrew Guo (QuICS)
Friday, September 6, 2019 - 12:00pm
PSC 2136
QuICS Seminar
Craig Gidney (Google)
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 11:00am
ATL 3100A
JQI-QuICS Seminar
Victor Albert (Caltech)
Friday, August 16, 2019 - 11:00am
PSC 2136
QuICS Seminar
Marco Tomamichel (University of Technology Sydney)
Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 11:00am
PSC 3150
QuICS Special Seminar
Luis Pedro Garcia-Pintos (University of Massachusetts Boston)
Tuesday, July 9, 2019 - 2:00pm
PSC 2136
QuICS Seminar
Andrea Rocchetto (University of Oxford)
Wednesday, June 12, 2019 - 11:00am
PSC 3150
QuICS Special Seminar
Jiayu Zhang (Boston University)
Friday, May 31, 2019 - 11:00am
ATL 3100A
JQI-QuICS-CMTC Seminar
Andrei Afanasev (George Washington University Department of Physics)
Friday, May 10, 2019 - 12:00pm
PSC 2136
JQI-QuICS-CMTC Seminar
Alexander Craddock (JQI)
Friday, May 3, 2019 - 12:00pm
ATL 3330
JQI-QuICS-CMTC Seminar
Yuan Su (QuICS)
Friday, April 26, 2019 - 12:00pm
PSC 2136
QuICS Seminar
Fred Chong (University of Chicago)
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 - 11:00am
PSC 1136
JQI-QuICS-CMTC Seminar
Alireza Seif (JQI)
Friday, April 19, 2019 - 12:00pm
PSC 2136
CS Seminar
Avishay Tal (Stanford University)
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 11:00am
Iribe 4105