Events

Upcoming

Dissertation Defense
Fangli Liu (QuICS)
Tuesday, June 22, 2021 - 3:00pm
Virtual Via Zoom: https://umd.zoom.us/j/98584157912?pwd=NTRYV0ZTcVVuT0k5a29yemNYL0VCdz09

Past

QuICS Special Seminar
Michał Oszmaniec (Center for Theoretical Physics, Polish Academy of Sciences)
Tuesday, June 15, 2021 - 10:00am
Virtual Via Zoom: https://zoom.us/j/95104727535?pwd=WS8rRTJOTFkyUzUzZG5NMEkxRlpCZz09
QuICS Special Seminar
Igor Boettcher (University of Alberta)
Monday, June 14, 2021 - 11:00am
Virtual Via Zoom: https://umd.zoom.us/j/97500163110?pwd=eDBYL3VkVzByL2JEOVZvcTA3d2ZhZz09
QuICS Special Seminar
Theerapat Tansuwannont (University of Waterloo)
Tuesday, June 8, 2021 - 4:00pm
Virtual Via Zoom: https://zoom.us/j/95104727535?pwd=WS8rRTJOTFkyUzUzZG5NMEkxRlpCZz09
Dissertation Defense
Shih-Han Hung (QuICS)
Tuesday, June 1, 2021 - 10:00am
Virtual Via Zoom: https://umd.zoom.us/j/95958136789?pwd=dy83YzZOeVova0NvL3pHeWVDNkVxQT09
JQI-QuICS-CMTC Special Seminar
Dr. Marcus Doherty (Quantum Brilliance)
Thursday, May 6, 2021 - 5:00pm
Virtual Via Zoom
QuICS Seminar
Tamara Kohler and Emilio Onorati (University College London)
Wednesday, May 5, 2021 - 11:00am
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4UXjsKSlzdQ
JQI-QuICS-CMTC Seminar
Hyok Sang Han (JQI)
Friday, April 30, 2021 - 12:00pm
Virtual Via Zoom
QuICS Special Seminar
Laura Mancinska (University of Copenhagen)
Monday, April 26, 2021 - 10:00am
Virtual Via Zoom
JQI-QuICS-CMTC Seminar
Subhayan Sahu (University of Maryland)
Friday, April 16, 2021 - 12:00pm
Virtual Via Zoom
QuICS Seminar
Sisi Zhou (Yale University)
Wednesday, April 14, 2021 - 11:00am
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gRN9eQISSXY
Dissertation Defense
Hong Hao Fu (QuICS)
Friday, April 9, 2021 - 11:00am
Virtual Via Zoom: https://umd.zoom.us/j/7856728753?pwd=QThZcW14MnZxYWJNV1hnWDF3RXczdz09
QuICS Special Seminar
Jin-Peng Liu (QuICS)
Thursday, April 8, 2021 - 3:00pm
Virtual Via Zoom
JQI-QuICS-CMTC Seminar
Lucas Brady (QuICS)
Friday, April 2, 2021 - 12:00pm
Virtual Via Zoom
QuICS Special Seminar
Martin Fraas (University of California, Davis)
Friday, March 26, 2021 - 4:00pm
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NmQVi5Jl8o4&t=1226s
QuICS Seminar
David Mazziotti (University of Chicago)
Wednesday, March 24, 2021 - 11:00am
Virtual Via Zoom