Seminars

QuICS has a seminar series that brings experts in quantum information science, quantum computing and other related topics to the University of Maryland campus. Many of these guest speakers make time to speak individually or in small groups with students, postdocs, faculty and others either before or after their talk.

Upcoming

JQI-QuICS-CMTC Seminar
Amir Kalev (QuICS)
Friday, September 29 2017 at 4:15 pm
PSC 2136
QuICS Seminar
Jim Freericks (Georgetown University)
Wednesday, October 11 2017 at 11:00 am
PSC 3150
QuICS Special Seminar
Yinan Li (UTS)
Wednesday, October 11 2017 at 1:00 pm
CSS 3100A
QuICS Seminar
András Gilyén (CWI)
Wednesday, October 25 2017 at 11:00 am
PSC 3150

Past

JQI-QuICS-CMTC Seminar
Jiehang Zhang (JQI)
Friday, September 22 2017 at 4:15 pm
PSC 2136
JQI-QuICS-CMTC Seminar
Sonika Johri (Intel Labs, Intel Corporation, Hillsboro, OR)
Friday, September 15 2017 at 4:15 pm
PSC 2136
JQI-QuICS-CMTC Seminar
Efim Rozenbaum (JQI and CMTC)
Friday, September 8 2017 at 4:15 pm
PSC 2136
QuICS Special Seminar
Vincenzo Tamma (University of Portsmouth)
Thursday, September 7 2017 at 11:00 am
CSS 3100A
JQI-QuICS-CMTC Seminar
Clay Crocker (JQI)
Friday, September 1 2017 at 4:15 pm
PSC 2136
QuICS Special Seminar
Jiahui Liu & Prayaag Venkat (Columbia University & UMD)
Thursday, August 10 2017 at 1:30 pm
CSS 3100A
QuICS Special Seminar
Justin Yirka (Virginia Commonwealth University)
Thursday, August 10 2017 at 1:00 pm
CSS 3100A
QuICS Special Seminar
Eneet Kaur (Louisiana State University)
Thursday, August 3 2017 at 2:00 pm
CSS 3100A
QuICS Special Seminar
Brian Swingle (UMD)
Wednesday, August 2 2017 at 11:30 am
McKeldin 6137
QuICS Special Seminar
Kavan Modi (Monash)
Friday, July 28 2017 at 1:00 pm
CSS 3100A
QuICS Seminar
Frédéric Dupuis (Masaryk University)
Wednesday, July 19 2017 at 11:00 am
CSS 3100A
QuICS Special Seminar
Robin Blume-Kohout (Sandia National Lab)
Thursday, June 29 2017 at 11:00 am
CSS 3100A
QuICS Seminar
David Gosset (IBM)
Wednesday, June 28 2017 at 11:00 am
CSS 3100A
QuICS Seminar
Nicole Yunger Halpern (Institute for Quantum Information and Matter, California Institute of Technology)
Wednesday, June 7 2017 at 11:00 am
CSS 3100A
JQI-QuICS-CMTC Seminar
Caroline Figgatt (JQI)
Friday, May 5 2017 at 12:15 pm
PSC 2136