Seminars

QuICS has a seminar series that brings experts in quantum information science, quantum computing and other related topics to the University of Maryland campus. Many of these guest speakers make time to speak individually or in small groups with students, postdocs, faculty and others either before or after their talk.

Upcoming

JQI-QuICS-CMTC Seminar
Paraj Titum (JQI and QuICS)
Friday, October 26, 2018 - 12:00pm
PSC 2136
QuICS Seminar
Henry Yuen (University of Toronto)
Wednesday, November 7, 2018 - 11:00am
PSC 1136
QuICS Seminar
TBA
Anurag Anshu (University of Waterloo, IQC)
Wednesday, November 14, 2018 - 11:00am
PSC 3150
QuICS Seminar
Rob Spekkens (Perimeter Institute)
Wednesday, December 5, 2018 - 11:00am
PSC 1136
QuICS Seminar
Ryan Babbush (Google)
Wednesday, February 6, 2019 - 11:00am
PSC 3150
QuICS Seminar
Fred Chong (University of Chicago)
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 - 11:00am
ATL 3100A

Past

JQI-QuICS-CMTC Seminar
Francisco Salces Carcoba (JQI)
Friday, October 19, 2018 - 12:00pm
PSC 2136
QuICS Special Seminar
Michael Gullans (Princeton University)
Friday, October 12, 2018 - 2:00pm
PSC 2136
QuICS Seminar
Ingo Roth (Freie Universitaet Berlin)
Wednesday, October 10, 2018 - 11:00am
ATL 3100A
JQI-QuICS-CMTC Seminar
Roman Kuzmin (JQI and CNAM)
Friday, October 5, 2018 - 12:00pm
PSC 2136
QuICS Seminar
Quntao Zhuang (UC Berkeley)
Wednesday, October 3, 2018 - 11:00am
PSC 3150
JQI-QuICS-CMTC Seminar
Haoquan Fan (Army Research Laboratory and JQI)
Friday, September 28, 2018 - 12:00pm
PSC 2136
JQI-QuICS-CMTC Seminar
Zachary Eldredge (JQI and QuICS)
Friday, September 21, 2018 - 12:00pm
PSC 2136
QuICS Seminar
Isaac Kim (Stanford)
Wednesday, September 19, 2018 - 11:00am
PSC 3150
JQI-QuICS-CMTC Seminar
Yidan Wang (University of Maryland JQI)
Friday, September 14, 2018 - 12:00pm
PSC 2136
QuICS Seminar
Maissam Barkeshli (University of Maryland)
Wednesday, September 5, 2018 - 11:00am
PSC 3150
QuICS Special Seminar
Vincenzo Tamma (University of Portsmouth)
Wednesday, August 1, 2018 - 11:00am
ATL 3100A
QuICS Special Seminar
Chris Herdman (Middlebury College)
Thursday, June 28, 2018 - 2:30pm to 4:00pm
ATL 3100A
QuICS Special Seminar
Valerio Scarani (National University of Singapore)
Thursday, June 7, 2018 - 11:00am
CSS 3100A
QuICS Seminar
Dominic Berry (Macquarie University)
Wednesday, May 23, 2018 - 11:00am
ATL 3100A
QuICS Special Seminar
Leonard Wossnig (University College London)
Wednesday, May 16, 2018 - 11:00am
ATL 3100A