Seminars

QuICS has a seminar series that brings experts in quantum information science, quantum computing and other related topics to the University of Maryland campus. Many of these guest speakers make time to speak individually or in small groups with students, postdocs, faculty and others either before or after their talk.

Upcoming

JQI-QuICS-CMTC Seminar
Hilary Hurst (JQI & CMTC)
Friday, March 3 2017 at 12:15 pm
PSC 2136
QuICS Seminar
TBA
Christian Schaffner (U. Amsterdam)
Wednesday, March 8 2017 at 11:00 am
CSS 3100A
CS Seminar
TBA
Xiaodi Wu (University of Oregon)
Thursday, March 9 2017 at 11:00 am
AV Williams 4172
CS Seminar
Frédéric Dupuis (Masaryk University)
Monday, March 13 2017 at 11:00 am
AV Williams 4172
QuICS Seminar
TBA
Zhengfeng Ji (UT Sydney)
Wednesday, March 15 2017 at 11:00 am
CSS 3100A
QuICS Seminar
TBA
Wim van Dam (University of California Santa Barbara)
Wednesday, March 29 2017 at 11:00 am
CSS 3100A
QuICS Seminar
Nicole Yunger Halpern (Institute for Quantum Information and Matter, California Institute of Technology)
Wednesday, June 7 2017 at 11:00 am
CSS 3100A

Past

CATS Seminar
Tongyang Li (QuICS)
Friday, February 24 2017 at 1:00 pm
CSIC 3118
JQI-QuICS-CMTC Lunch Seminar
Mehdi Kargarian (CMTC)
Friday, February 24 2017 at 12:15 pm
PSC 2136
CS Seminar
Shalev Ben-David (MIT)
Thursday, February 23 2017 at 11:00 am
AV Williams 4172
QuICS Seminar
Pravesh Kothari (Princeton University)
Wednesday, February 22 2017 at 11:00 am
CSS 3100A
JQI-QuICS-CMTC Lunch Seminar
Xunnong Xu (JQI)
Friday, February 17 2017 at 12:15 pm
PSC 2136
CS Seminar
Robin Kothari (MIT)
Wednesday, February 15 2017 at 11:00 am
AV Williams 4172
QuICS Seminar
Robert Koenig (TU Munich)
Monday, February 13 2017 at 2:00 pm
CSS 3100A
JQI-QuICS-CMTC Lunch Seminar
Kristin Beck (JQI)
Friday, February 10 2017 at 12:15 pm
PSC 2136
QuICS Seminar
Sergey Bravyi (IBM Watson)
Wednesday, February 8 2017 at 11:00 am
CSS 3100A
JQI-QuICS-CMTC Lunch Seminar
Minh Tran (QuICS)
Friday, February 3 2017 at 12:15 pm
CSS 3100A
JQI-QuICS-CMTC Lunch Seminar
Dong-Ling Deng (CMTC and JQI)
Friday, January 27 2017 at 12:15 pm
PSC 2136
QuICS Seminar
Gorjan Alagic (University of Copenhagen)
Wednesday, January 25 2017 at 11:00 am
CSS 3100A
QuICS Seminar
Maris Ozols (University of Cambridge)
Wednesday, January 18 2017 at 11:00 am
CSS 3100A
QuICS Special Seminar
Victor Albert (Yale University)
Thursday, January 5 2017 at 1:00 pm
CSS 3100A
QuICS Seminar
Dan Carney (University of British Columbia)
Wednesday, December 21 2016 at 10:00 am
CSS 3100A