Seminars

QuICS has a seminar series that brings experts in quantum information science, quantum computing and other related topics to the University of Maryland campus. Many of these guest speakers make time to speak individually or in small groups with students, postdocs, faculty and others either before or after their talk.

Upcoming

QuICS Special Seminar
Kavan Modi (Monash)
Friday, July 28 2017 at 1:00 pm
CSS 3100A
QuICS Special Seminar
TBA
Brian Swingle (UMD)
Wednesday, August 2 2017 at 11:30 am
McKeldin 6137
QuICS Special Seminar
Eneet Kaur (Louisiana State University)
Thursday, August 3 2017 at 2:00 pm
CSS 3100A
QuICS Special Seminar
TBA
Justin Yirka (Virginia Commonwealth University)
Thursday, August 10 2017 at 1:00 pm
CSS 3100A
QuICS Special Seminar
TBA
Jiahui Liu & Prayaag Venkat (Columbia University & UMD)
Thursday, August 10 2017 at 1:30 pm
CSS 3100A
QuICS Special Seminar
TBA
Vincenzo Tamma
Thursday, August 17 2017 at 11:00 am
CSS 3100A

Past

QuICS Seminar
Frédéric Dupuis (Masaryk University)
Wednesday, July 19 2017 at 11:00 am
CSS 3100A
QuICS Special Seminar
Robin Blume-Kohout (Sandia National Lab)
Thursday, June 29 2017 at 11:00 am
CSS 3100A
QuICS Seminar
David Gosset (IBM)
Wednesday, June 28 2017 at 11:00 am
CSS 3100A
QuICS Seminar
Nicole Yunger Halpern (Institute for Quantum Information and Matter, California Institute of Technology)
Wednesday, June 7 2017 at 11:00 am
CSS 3100A
JQI-QuICS-CMTC Seminar
Caroline Figgatt (JQI)
Friday, May 5 2017 at 12:15 pm
PSC 2136
JQI-QuICS-CMTC Seminar
Abhinav Deshpande (QuICS and JQI)
Friday, April 28 2017 at 12:15 pm
PSC 2136
QuICS Seminar
Vedran Dunjko (U. Innsbruck)
Wednesday, April 26 2017 at 11:00 am
CSS 3100A
JQI-QuICS-CMTC Seminar
Robert Throckmorton (CMTC and JQI)
Friday, April 21 2017 at 12:15 pm
CSS 2115
QuICS Seminar
Matthew McKague (Queensland University of Technology)
Wednesday, April 19 2017 at 11:00 am
CSS 3100A
JQI-QuICS-CMTC Seminar
Wade DeGottardi (JQI & IREAP)
Friday, April 14 2017 at 12:15 pm
PSC 2136
QuICS Seminar
Ben Reichardt (U. Southern California)
Wednesday, April 12 2017 at 11:00 am
CSS 3100A
JQI-QuICS-CMTC Seminar
Rex Lundgren (JQI)
Friday, April 7 2017 at 12:15 pm
PSC 2136
QuICS Seminar
Antonio Acin (Institute for Photonic Sciences, Barcelona)
Wednesday, April 5 2017 at 11:00 am
CSS 3100A
JQI-QuICS-CMTC Seminar
Zachary Eldredge (JQI/QuICS)
Friday, March 31 2017 at 12:15 pm
PSC 2136
QuICS Seminar
Wim van Dam (Department of Computer Science, Department of Physics, UC Santa Barbara)
Wednesday, March 29 2017 at 11:00 am
CSS 3100A